Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Back to Trestel

diego's on its way
its effects felt already
on brittany shores

With storm Diego due to hit us on Friday, the drive to Trestel on Thursday morning was sometimes a bit bumpy.

I was scheduled to go back to the centre after my February visit with my doc, to have a botulinum toxin injection to help with the spasticity in my left calf.

The procedure is quite simple, and made all the more comfortable by breathing nitrous oxide through a mask. A nurse helped be get prepared by scrubbing my leg with an iodine antiseptic solution. Then the doc came in and made the three injections, one for each of the muscles in the calf. The whole procedure didn't last more than half an hour, most of which was spent in preparations and waiting for the doc... :-)

I then went to the beach to take a few photos, then into town for a pie lunch (fish pie, lemon meringue pie) and a visit to the gallery to retrieve my photos after they were displayed at the centre and the old folks' home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.