zippyhippy

By zippyhippy

New route!

Been doing a bit of exploring and decided to come a new way to the coalface on Miranda this morning. It was a bit hillier but had two distinct advantages in that I avoided the local sewerage works and I got to go flying down the big hill past the airport. Descending on Miranda is not nearly as scary as on my cantilever braked Focus bike and I was practicing leaning into the corners to see if I can get a bit better at cornering but as the Velominati Rule #64 states, Cornering confidence increases with time and experience. The Rules Miranda has internal drum brakes that work regardless of the road and weather conditions. She also doesn't go anywhere near as fast which helps. Also put 1 pound in my 'use the bike instead of the car' jar - 539 more journeys to go and the Garmin Edge 810 with full UK OS 1:50,000 will be mine!

Best thing about the coming week is that the new releases come out for the classes that I do in the Gym. I am really looking forward to the new RPM release in particular although I am going to miss the mixes that the instructors do. It gets a wee bit repetitive after a while doing the same tracks three times a week. You also get to know the tracks and what is coming up and perhaps subconsciously you think about holding a wee bit back for when you know that 2 minute out the saddle 100% effort is coming. When the mixing starts you get to see a wee bit of each instructor's personality and you have 3 completely different classes. Although, having said that, they each interpret the new release in their own way and make it individual to themselves. Even writing about RPM gives me a warm fuzzy feeling in my tummy. Man I love RPM!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.