Life through the lens...

By ValC

No shrinking violets.

Lovely to see the sunshine but we still have that cold wind.

Walked down to the Post Office and thought I would photograph the white cherry trees which are in flower along the roadside.
They look beautiful at the moment.
Was surprised how many large bumble bees were buzzing around the blossom.
Tried taking photographs but just couldn’t focus properly as they were flying round so fast.
However have put a shot on as an extra.

Then walking back home I noticed these delicate little violets flowering in between some broken paving and a wall.
I wonder if the people living in the house even notice them, and if they do may think they are weeds.
I think they are beautiful. Also liked the shadows.
Had to be my Blip for Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.