Chelsea and Westminster hospital

Today I went back to the Burns unit, I don’t need any more dressings! It’s still very red and quite sensitive and there’s a fair amount of healing to do but the main bulk of it has healed! For those of you who don’t know a hot water bottle burst on my stomach just over three weeks ago. It’s incredible how the body mends itself. The hospital have been absolutely amazing, it’s an incredible space, lots of art everywhere, they even have a cinema for patients as well as this indoor garden with these kind of relaxation pods, you can select music or plug in your own headphones or have your own music and it has various vibrate settings for a massage, I wasn’t really in the mood so didn’t give it a go, but what a lovely idea.

This afternoon I had a zoom meeting with some colleagues about a gig we doing at the end of the month, very positive, everybody now knows what they’re doing and which songs to learn, I’m working with two other singers who are both old friends, it’s going to be lots of fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.