The Journey

This biped was walking into a stiff north-northwest wind with others. Wind and sun being deflected by a shimmering Flow.  Snow showers didn’t swither, they got on with it.  Caithness also had a delivery.   It was such an unremitting wind that I hunkered down in the porch with the crossword and my Captain Pugwash Annual.  After CMC had baked a batch of heavenly cheese and onion scones I went and visited Karen to check out her garden.  Then I went  straight through to the hospital with my usual flask of tea / milk / scones/  butter etc to see Davie.  There’s hope he may get an electric wheelchair that he can operate.  He was happy to report the news that he is robust enough to go back on his chemo.  I retreat once more feeling truly humbled.
I was taken out for tea at the Merkister. 
 
Murray Pittock is 60.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.