Maid in Cornwall

By curlycarrie

Gwithian

The back to school early start was a bit of a shocker - Bella appeared in my bed just after 2 this morning and took up her usual lying horizontally across the bed with feet in my ribs, duvet nicking, snoring, sleep talking, tooth grinding, lip smacking shenanigans. Not much sleep for me.
After dropping her at school I had a tidy up, baked some chocolate cakes, ate some chocolate cakes (home made = healthy eating in my book), grudgingly paid my council tax bill then sat down for a quick daydream about finding me and Bella a nice cave to live in so that we could 'opt out' of society.
Went to the beach and got p**sed off with the council all over again when I realised that now the winter season is over, the pay and display is back in operation at the car park. Water rates are ridiculous in Cornwall because we have to pay to keep the coast and beaches clean (and of course make sure that south west water have a suitably obscene profit), which I think should exempt us from having to pay parking charges. It's not fair that we have to pay to enjoy the beaches that we've already paid to keep clean.
Sorry, bit ranty today so I'll leave it there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.