Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Bellevalia

Another busy day where photography was a low priority. There are lots of bulbs flowering in the garden now - this one is Bellevalia pycnantha, a relative of Grape-hyacinth. It's not the most colourfulo of species, but I bought it as a reminder of holidays in Cyprus and Malta, where Bellevalia featured prominently.

I got up rather late for me, and started a bit of tidying in preparation for Pete's birthday weekend, before heading to Waitrose to pick up some key supplies for his birthday meals. I tried to get petrol on the way there, but our local petrol station was completely out of fuel - I don't know why. After dropping Ben home, I managed to get some at another nearby garage.

After lunch I went to the garage where my car is currently being repaired - still there after over three weeks. The new engine has been fitted but they're waiting on a couple of extra parts so I'm not going to get it back until next week. I thought I'd left Chris's keys in the glove compartment, and needed them, but in the end they weren't there. He borrowed them a few weeks ago and I suspect he never gave them back to me, so that was a wasted journey!

CJ has gone to her parents for the weekend, so we decided to order an Indian take-away (she's not fond of curry) and were joined by Ben and Sarah. We had a very jolly evening, with an unexpected thunderstorm to finish it off. A very pleasant start to the birthday weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.