Benefactor

I took mum today to get her second Covid booster. We went to the little local cottage hospital - currently closed due to ‘ staffing issues’ but used for OPD stuff. We had a very talkative and moaning agency nurse who just kept talking about how she hadn’t got a lunch break ….after 10 minutes I ended the conversation but wanted to point out that if she did this with every patient no wonder she didn’t manage a break! I got told again how much easier nursing was in my day! She didn't know I’d been a nurse. I wouldn’t have minded the chat if it had been asking about mum but it wasn’t! 
Anyhow the blip is one of the original benefactors of the hospital - Miss Elizabeth Edington. There was a light shining on the glass so I prisma’d the image to hide it. You can see the frame for her brother’s picture in the reflection. I thought she looked very kind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.