Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Lavender Wings

What a week! Everything electrical seemed to break down: my computer, the new Canon printer, my new landline phone and my old iPad!  Well, I got a lot of crochet done and caught up on recorded documentaries! 

I found a lovely young man at the Apple store who fixed my iPad, though he told me it was too old to allow updates and that a more recent model would be a good idea!  The computer technician came yesterday and fixed my computer and I needed to purchase a new computer mouse this morning before I could use the computer!  My printer is working and the only thing I can't sort out is my new landline phone which I can't seem to configure - so I need to go back to the store and sort that out. Thank goodness for mobile phones!

When most of the challenges had been sorted, I brought a little crystal angel home with me!  There were many of them with different coloured wings, but this one with lavender coloured wings was the one that I first noticed. The wings seem to change colour with the lighting and pick up the colours below the hanging. They seem to look pink here, but they are really a soft lavender colour shining purple-pink under electrical lighting. I've made a collage to show the pretty crystal topping at the top of the angel.

That was pretty wordy for a Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.