Gaps

I didn't quite make it to Parkun today but I did a couple of miles round a different park at the end of the road. I haven't been for a couple of weeks so it was a gentle one.

After that, and a scratch breakfast as no-one has been food shopping for a while I went up to the allotment. My plan was to put my potatoes in bit the bed was still so wet they would probably have rotted. I'll have to wait til next week and see how it goes. Being mostly clay it's either a puddle or a rock. 

I dug over the bed for the beans, which are starting in the greenhouse. It's still too cold to plant most things out yet. The greenhouse is getting very full!

As I was walking back I noticed a woman digging these out of her front garden to throw away. I asked, and she gave me some. I'm not sure what they are and she said they spread but they're pretty and have filled a couple of gaps. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.