One of Seven

This morning, in the conservatory, I took another kitchen cabinet to pieces and then together we moved the fridge and freezer, which predate me, into position so they can easily be disposed of. We moved another cupboard so I now have a small area at one end of the conservatory to do jigsaw puzzles and other craft stuff, with space for materials. There is still much to do, but with both of us spending four hours each we got quite a lot done.

As we have a fridge and freezer to dispose of I went online to check how much the council charge. It seems you cannot book a collection online at the weekend, no forms available. I have been told that it is at least a three-week wait, they are not collecting many items each week, probably due to COVID! However, “ao” can collect any day next week for a charge of £20 per item. I shall check with the council on Monday, but I now want the old stuff removed as soon as possible, so even if they are cheaper I will not want to wait three weeks.

Earlier in the week our chain fence along the front was broken so my husband was repairing it this afternoon. I had to leave the Zoom meeting I was in as my husband needed me to hold some things together; fortunately it was not a meeting I was hosting.

The strap broke on my everyday backpack/handbag on Thursday, a new one arrived today from Amazon. Also from Amazon was a new tool-case for my screwdrivers and various tools. Now the cupboards have been removed I shall probably not be needing the tools for a while.

Today’s picture is of one of the seven Fallow deer that were in the garden this afternoon. Something had spooked them, except this one had not realised that the rest of the herd had departed into the marsh.

Noon today, ten degrees Celsius. Another frosty start, a little sunshine and a cold wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.