Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Yesterday evening I felt a creative spark and brought out some of my acrylic colours and started to play. I painted both sides of an A3 mixed media paper and when it had dried I stamped all over one of the sides. The non-stamped side is visible in one of the photos, and a small piece of the stamped side is one of the pages in this little journal. Another matchbox journal. I just felt that the pages in my first one was really uninspiring so I made a new one with bright coloured pages. The outside is made from a piece of that test I did, with collaging a napkin on fabric. I'm very pleased how this little journal turned out! :)
The outside of the matchbox will be covered with a piece of the paper shown in the collage. I wanted the softer side on the outside, so I can decorate it a bit more. This little journal is also really good to take with me on my trip home to mum. With some stamps and some pens I can decorate pages. I also want to write some inspirational quotes in this little one, since it's a journal about renewal. 
Todays weather has been from sunshine to heavy snowfall, back to sunshine. Tomorrow I think we'll have sunshine, so some snow will melt. When I went to the store today, I saw that snow covered the pot with my spring flowers to be and thought that at least they'll get some water when the snow melts. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.