pipflash1

By pipnat51

Tractor

Saturday's walk took me firstly towards Ettington Park Hotel before retracing my steps and passing Talton Farm before heading towards Crimscote and the five bar gate which I always stop at as it affords extensive views towards Alderminster and beyond.

Fifteen minutes spent there taking in those views and watching two rooks trying to chase two buzzards away as they wheeled around in the sky before departing elsewhere.

On my way back towards home I came across the tractor parked up. I had heard it mowing grass or whatever as I passed by earlier but had no idea that it was the latest state of the art model not often seen here in the South Warwickshire countryside. 

Extra is of a blossom which is found on one or two trees around here and which has a lovely fragrance to it when you get close enough. I can never resist sampling it as I walk past. It seems to be out virtually all year round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.