Antonine Walls

Parkrun this morning then we both planned afternoons out of doors.  Tony wanted to sort out the strawberry plants in the allotment in preparation for the new season and I planned to mow the long strip of grass at the back of our terrace.  An hour in and showers of hailstones put paid to both our plans so I made a cuppa and took it up to the allotment, it was somewhat diluted with hailstones by the time I got there!

We took refuge in the greenhouse and so my blip is of some of Tony's walls.  I say 'some' because this is just the middle section.  The allotment is very long and on a steep hillside, so over the years Tony has created levels by building these amazing walls.  They make his fruit and vegetable growing much easier and also provide shelves for all sorts of garden paraphernalia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.