Rare books

We popped into our Oxfam shop today in the hope of finding Wendy some classic Ladybird books. By one of those strange coincidences they had a display of classic Ladybird books in the entrance area!!
I happily gathered those I remembered the children enjoying and took them to the till.
I was rather surprised when the prices started appearing on the till as they were more than I expected! But I see they have them listed as ‘rare’ And indeed I have been searching for some of them for quite a while, they don’t seem to print these ones any more.
When we got them home I read The Wolf and the Seven Little Kids to Rob and it was pretty scary! I hope Wendy will cope with them, I think it’s a tale that warns children about stranger danger! And poor wolf!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.