Scribbler

By scribbler

Crows in the courtyard

Dusk in the courtyard -
crows caw as twilight deepens -
one last boisterous swoop.

I haven't done photography for many years. Still learning how to use the camera on my iPhone 4S. All thumbs trying to focus, pan, and click at the same time. Those birds move fast!

I've been silently following the gorgeous Blip photos of kendallishere for a year, but though I had my phone slung over my shoulder wherever I went, my few attempts to record what I saw revealed that the iPhone camera has a mind of its own. My worst moment was looking up on a rainy evening at the way a traffic light turned the branches of a nearby tree a bright crimson and thinking that would make a great picture if I were a 'real' photographer. I didn't even try.

So I've decided to be brave and let you see all my beginner's mistakes. Even van Gogh had to practice a lot before he achieved Starry Night. My main goal is to have fun. So far, so good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.