Interesting Weather

This morning I dropped off four paintings at the Jansen Art Center in Lynden for their spring show. Opening night is Thursday, April 14th from 6-8 pm. I’ll be there. Come on by if you are anywhere near Lynden, WA.

As I drove up the sun was shining, ducking behind a cloud now and then. After I dropped the paintings I went to the Dutch Bakery for coffee and an apple pastry. I sat on a stool looking out the window. Soon it began to hail. And then it rained. By the time I walked to my car it was pelting down. I headed south and stopped not too far from Lynden to take this picture with stormy weather north. As I continued to drive the clouds disappeared behind me. Soon I was in sun again. This pattern repeated itself several times during the day. I took the extra late in the afternoon on the Interurban Trail behind our condo complex.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.