ffeo1717

By Max_Blazer

45th day of the war

I wanted to say a big thank you to everyone for their help! Yesterday we managed to collect almost half of the missing amount, and this is a great support for us. I am very grateful to you, yesterday the situation seemed completely hopeless, but seeing the support of complete strangers, I just could not contain my emotions and cried. I hug everyone and thank you very much. Special thanks to Elaine <3



I decided that the only way to thank you is to share stories. My emotional state has become much worse lately and every day is like a sine wave - I either believe that everything will be fine and we will cope with everything, or I think that it would be better if I died and did not see all this.

There is an understanding that the past life is no more. There are no streets where I grew up, no school, no institute, where I studied, where my friends were, where my life was.

Now I seize every opportunity to help people in need because I have an inexplicable sense of guilt. When the shelling of the city began, I was far from it. Trusting my inner forebodings, I left the city and started trying to survive in another area, but it seems to me that in Mariupol on the spot I could bring more benefits.

I cling to all the people I once knew. My friends, friends of friends, relatives of these friends - I feel obliged to help everyone.

Russian troops are shutting down communication, so I haven't heard many friends for 2 months and I don't know what to do with them. I believe in the best, I believe that they were able to escape and we will meet soon and everything will be fine

Unfortunately, many are already clear - they are dead. Some died from high-explosive bombs, some were blown up by hail shells, some were killed at a post post for tattoos. I can't believe that in 2022 we are going through this madness, that people are collecting the remains of their relatives and burying them in the yards of high-rise buildings.

It is difficult to understand how to live, life is essentially destroyed. This is a great tragedy and the only thing that makes us live is hope for the best.

I am very thin, I sleep very badly, and I am busy every day looking for housing and food for everyone who came. We do a lot of volunteer work, we try to help as much as we can. The main thing is not to be alone, then completely bad thoughts come.

I decided to keep something like a diary here. I hope someday I will read this and remember, but now is the time to act

The photo shows a typical installation that has become our new life. Stocks of food that we gather wherever we can to feed all those in need. The Union of Yogis from the UK is helping us a lot with money for food, and I thank them very much for that
Glory to Ukraine!

----------ukr

Хотів сказати велике спасибі всім за допомогу! За вчора вдалося зібрати майже половину суми, що бракує, і це дуже велика підтримка для нас. Я дуже вдячний вам, вчора ситуація здавалася зовсім безвихідною, але побачивши підтримку абсолютно незнайомих людей я просто не зміг стримати емоцій і розплакався. Всім обіймаю і сердечно дякую. Окрема подяка Elaine <3

Я вирішив що єдина можливість якось віддячити вам - ділитися історіями. Мій емоційний стан став набагато гіршим за останній час і кожен день схожий на синусоїду - я або вірю, що все буде добре і ми з усім упораємося, або розмірковую про те, що краще б я помер і не бачив усього цього.
Приходить розуміння, що минуле життя більше немає. Немає тих вулиць, де я виріс, немає школи, інституту, де я навчався, де були мої друзі, де було моє життя.
Зараз я хапаюся за будь-яку можливість допомогти людям, які потрапили в біду, тому що відчуваю незрозуміле почуття провини. Тоді коли почалися обстріли міста, я був далеко від нього. Довіряючи внутрішнім передчуттям, я поїхав з міста і почав пробувати вижити в іншій області, але мені здається, що в Маріуполі на місці я зміг би принести більше користі.
Я хапаюся за всіх людей, яких колись знав. Свої друзі, друзі друзів, родичі цих друзів – я відчуваю обов'язок допомогти кожному.
Російські війська глушать зв'язок, тому багатьох друзів я не чув вже 2 місяці і взагалі не знаю що з ними. Я вірю в краще, вірю, що вони змогли врятуватися і скоро ми зустрінемося і все буде добре
На жаль, про багатьох вже однозначно відомо – вони померли. Хтось загинув від падіння фугасних бомб, когось розірвало снарядом граду, когось убили на блок посту за татуювання. Я не можу повірити, що у 2022 році ми переживаємо це божевілля, що люди збирають залишки тіл своїх родичів та ховають їх у дворах багатоповерхових будинків.
Складно зрозуміти, як жити далі, життя по суті зруйноване. Це велика трагедія і єдине, що змушує продовжувати жити - надія на краще.
Я сильно схуд, дуже погано сплю, а щодня зайнятий пошуками житла та їжі для всіх, хто приїхав. Ми робимо дуже багато волонтерської роботи, намагаємось допомагати чим можемо. Головне не залишатись одному, тоді зовсім погані думки приходять.
Я вирішив вести щось на зразок щоденника тут. Сподіваюся коли-небудь я читатиму це і згадувати, але зараз час діяти
На фото типова інсталяція, яка стала нашим новим життям. Запаси їжі, котрі ми збираємо де тільки можемо щоб прогодувати всіх потребуючих. З грошами на їжу нам зараз дуже допомагає спілка йогів з UK, дуже дякую їм за це
Слава Україні!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.