More blanket dyeing

 The  previous blankets Val and I dyed green for matting weren't quite what we needed. So we've both had a go at dyeing some more. We've abandoned using the boiler system, which was really hard work, time consuming and very water hungry! This time we've used our machines, so much easier with no mess and much less water usage. It was interesting that the colour when in the washing machine was quite different to the end result, so it's lucky we weren't attempting to match a particular shade. We hopefully have enough now to really get on with the mat in hand; so far we seem to have taken out as much as we've put in!
I have now written a formal complaint to the London Borough of Hounslow complaints department regarding my mum's water problems. I'm hoping to have some reply from them on Monday or I will be telephoning and trying to speak to an actual person! I've also been advised to contact the environmental health department and been given clauses to quote! Onwards and hopefully upwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.