Light Painting

It was a bit of a jam packed day. I'm not sure how my energy levels kept going...

And there were two seriously good opportunities to post an image today. I went with a photo from our evening's light painting session with my camera club. One of our members runs his own light painting business. A few weeks ago he did a demo for us at a club meeting. And tonight he did a practical session along the Trent and Mersey Canal just behind the Etruria Industrial Museum.

It's very addictive and great fun. Setting up your camera is very easy. The tricky part is the light painting, as you have to know how the effects are going to work. There's lots of scope for experimentation!

In the morning we'd gone to the Peak Wildlife Park to see our favourite lemurs. There were lots of wallaby joeys too. I've added a couple in the extras.

When we got home we had a discussion with our neighbour about the adjoining fence. We both came to the conclusion that it really needed replacing. They were prepared to do the work if we split the cost. That was a perfect arrangement to me. But I had to dig up a few plants so they wouldn't get damaged, and remove the climber from the fence. I didn't get much of a chance for a breather before the evening's outing. 

I was worn out when I got to bed....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.