Aliscotia

By Aliscotia

Ears!

Backblip. On Friday I had my left ear micro suctioned to remove the wax. In the old days (6 years ago for me) it was a syringing job with the flushing out of the ear with water. This time the lovely Emma showed me the inside of my ears with video and revealed that the width of my left canal is half the width of the right ear canal, a revelation! Then she applied a suction device to the ear and removed the wax which I had softened with olive oil drops. I had been warned about a high pitched noise but it just reminded me of listening to sea shell as a child and hearing the sea with the occasional squeak which did not bother me. 
This is not a picture of my ear. This is a poppy seedling which I am growing. However it closely resembles the inside of the ear in terms of hairiness. Another revelation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.