21 Today!

Busy day today, my niece "Becca" was 21 today. Everybody was up pretty early, my sister went into to town to collect sandwiches and nibbles at 8am! First order of the day was for Becca to open her presents and cards and then bacon rolls all round. The decorations had been put up yesterday, so it was a matter of cleaning, arranging furniture and putting out the nibbles, lots of finger sandwiches, crisps, dips, mini quiches, cheeses, etc there was even a tray of sushi type thingies. Not to mention lots of drinks! I have learnt from years of experience the best thing I could do is stand around quietly in a corner and wait for my orders and then do exactly what I was asked to do.

Miraculously everything was organised and everyone was washed and dressed before any guests started arriving at 14:00, everybody seemed to have a good time, they should have done considering the number of bottles of "fizzy" I opened! Later in the afternoon, glasses of pink champagne were handed out and Becca cut the birthday cake. The party wound down about 18:00 when the "youngsters" started arriving with cases of Tennets & Carling, they had a party "boogie" bus to take them into town for the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.