Indian takeaway

A local company started up about a year ago, delivering ready prepared, chilled meals - a limited menu, but different each week.  Delivering only on Friday or Saturday.  We initially ordered for Friday this week, but then realised that we were going to be out, and I emailed to ask if they could change it to Saturday - "no problem", I was told, "in fact it suits us better".

We've had several of their previous menus, and enjoyed them.  We find that the vegetarian menu, consisting of 4 dishes, with an additional meat based dish, will last us at least two meals.  We usually cook some rice to go with it, but W had been baking flatbreads (partly to use up some yoghurt we had in the fridge), so we had that instead.  All very tasty.

In terms of our preparation for moving, we're now drinking rum from our "half-empty bottles" collection.  W has it long with ginger ale (or similar mixer), and after advice from my younger daughter I tried it with some lime and mint cordial - and that was rather nice - though by the time I took this photo, I'd drunk my portion and moved on to wine.

And we put another large assortment of rubbish stuff out by the gate with invitations on the two local Facebook groups to "come and get it".  Not quite such a startlingly good response as last time - but much of it has been taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.