This is the day

By wrencottage

Crab Apple Collage

It's been the most beautiful day, weather-wise, and also a special day for my husband and me because it's Palm Sunday. We watched our church's 9.30 formal service online, which was extra enjoyable for me because we were using the Book of Common Prayer, which we do just once a month. The familiar and moving words of the BCP are balm to my soul.  

After church I finally finished making my granddaughter's dress, and also a matching headband to tame those unruly curls. This afternoon we went out for a walk in the sunshine. For the first time this year I donned my walking boots and we left the pavements and set off across the Green. I was thrilled to bits to see the old crab apple tree in full flower just behind the cricket pitch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.