Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Lazy day

Slept late this morning which I needed. Then breakfast with hubs and some play time with Jax. Also brushed both cats and did some training with Jax. Now he’s resting for his next burst of energy.

I still need to unpack and put the suitcase away, but time for that later. I was hoping to take Jax (and Hubs) to the park for a walk this afternoon, but we may opt for a trip to Starbucks (and a pup cup) instead. It’s cold and quite gusty out today and the thought of having to get all bundled up doesn’t appeal. The thought of a chai tea, on the other hand, appeals very much! I always get it with only 2 pumps of the chai flavoring so it’s not too sweet.

So, most likely the remainder of the day will be pretty quiet. Which suits me fine after the long day of travel yesterday. Missing mom and dad.

Dark with sea salt and caramel today.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.