Shutterup

By Shutterup

Sunday

It's been sunny and a little warmer for the most part. 
We decided to drown our sorrows in the middle of the day as the 10 day test was still positive.  Apparently that is not uncommon and tomorrow we will can relax into shared spaces again. I might keep my own bathroom for a day or two more and save up a good hug for later. Since I haven't as yet developed it, perhaps it is waiting to pounce or maybe I am a lucky one. I certainly am so far. 
My back is playing up... tonight it is very uncomfortable but at least I did manage some tidying in the garden.  We had a winter jasmine which I have decided we have had enough of.  It grows in a corner of our terrace and is lovely in the winter when it flowers but the rest of the year it is so boring and spreads along the cracks in the paving whenever it can.  So I have chopped it right down and when it resprouts we will poison it in the hope of removing it at the end of the year. .. in the meantime I will plant a few jolly summer things and hope it cheers up a dull corner. I wonder what I will chose.. scented... not rampant, colourful and long lasting, west facing and upright... any thoughts on a postcard please :)
Dark and Stormy... wonderful drink!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.