It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

A Chocolate Mining Bee

Went out this afternoon with the Cygnustech Diffuser (Not set up until I got to the field) but was quite disappointed because I found farmers have locked off gates and access to two fields I used to go in before! I took my third and final option to get to a field  before I gave it up as a bad job. I had got my camera out with the old 60mm Nikon auto focus lens on simply because as much as I love the Laowa lenses my eyes are getting bad and I struggle to use manual focus and the way of rocking forward and backward to get a bug in focus is hard on my back at the current moment in time.
So I arrive on the field to find a gorgeous Bombylius Major right in front of me and keeping still. However I didn't have the flash set up so took a good few without flash but I was annoyed at myself for not having the flash ready as they are not a great standard.
Anyway the main image is a chocolate mining Bee. Fabulous looking Bee.
A few extras to view.
A Nursey web spider and Bombylius Major, and a Mug shot lol 

Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.