Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

A butterfly came by

We were working on the back porch,  me painting and Jerry trying to figure out a problem with the last section of paneling to close in the top part, when this butterfly flittered around at the coral honeysuckle but then landed on the dianthus in the rusty wagon.   I knew I wanted to get a photo so I told it not to move as I went in the house to get the camera.  Luckily I had the 70-300mm on the camera so I did not have to get close to get a photo.

Jerry solved the problem but it took him all day..but he had frequent breaks.  Stuff happens with a 40 year old house that makes things a little tricky.   However, he has completed the most difficult of the work as far as closing in the porch room.  Still lots to do though.   

I sure am glad he loves me enough to do this kind of thing!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.