My Photo Journal

By kimwilkie33

Eagle’s Nest

Today marks one of my first official milestones with Blipfoto. This is my 100th entry here!

I went for a walk at Sterling State Park today, and I was absolutely thrilled to see a Bald Eagle (Haliaeetus leucocephalus) in its nest for the first time. I hope that I will have the privilege of seeing the parents feed the eaglets after they hatch. Sterling is the only Michigan state park located on Lake Erie, and it is one of my favorite places to spend time in a natural environment.

My nephew’s high school robotics team won today’s regional competition, and they came in first place overall for their district. They will compete in the Michigan State Championship robotics competition in Saginaw next weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.