Third time lucky

Been a day of cooking! And I finally got my pavlova right! Exactly the way I usually make it, phew what a relief! But I did break it as I was peeling the wax paper off the bottom :(. Thankfully it’s one of those desserts that is completely covered with cream and fruit.

We had a marvellous time with our neighbours, really needed that. They were REALLY friendly with the previous owners, and it’s been quite hard to break through that, but I think we’ve gotten over the barrier now.

We played Rapidough with all the kids and had an absolute blast. And when Ben came home from work, he played Uno Attack with them. The squeals we heard were just priceless!

Been a really good day and week actually. And sadly blipping has been neglected. But I’m all caught up now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.