Concrete is laid

The driveway is finally done! Hamish has done a super job. It should dry to a yellow colour. He says he tried to match the colour as much as he could … we shall see!

I was appreciating his smoothing techniques and tools. Reminded me of all the icing I’ve tried to smooth over the years.

So glad it’s done! And I engraved our house number into the corner! Left my mark ;-).

And another big job done today was the filing. All the paperwork we’ve accumulated since we arrived! So pleased it’s all organised now and I don’t have papers on my desk.

Short week this week and then Martin will be on holidays for about 10 days, yippeeee :).

Update: I’ve just learnt that a school friend of mine has passed away this morning in Dubai … from a heart attack. My whole class is in a WhatsApp chat group and we are all just shocked. So young, so sad :(.

And today marks 11 years since our dear daddy was taken away from us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.