Night out

B messaged me last night asking if I was interested in two free tickets to see Jimmy Carr at Richmond theatre.  Lucy was up for it so I replied yes please. B also went with her daughter. The tickets were originally bought two years ago by Bs ex for him and their children but due to lockdowns it didn’t happen and he is currently away so couldn’t go.  We even had the added pleasure of parking on his drive and walking to the theatre . Bonus!  Jimmy Carr wouldn’t be my first choice of comedian to go and see but I have to say there were many laugh out loud moments and laughing is good for the soul so all in all an enjoyable evening.

Sim and Nat have been up north for a wedding and Josh & Bex have been looking after O between them.  Today they popped over for a few hours and he was on top form as always.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.