The birds

I started writing a story today - in German, using my patented method. I write a sentence in German, run it through DeepL and Google Translate to see if I've said what I thought I said, then I reverse the translation to see how I should have said it in German. Then I try to work out where I was going wrong. 

Then I had a very useful clarinet lesson where I learned about compound time (to help with playing Nights in White Satin) and how to know when to breathe. Breathing is a useful skill to have ;-)

And then Neil and I walked to the duck pond, but our attempts to feed the ducks in the water were met with indifference. There were a few ducks on the grass who looked a bit more interested but at every attempt to feed them the pigeons swooped in and got pretty much all the food. The pigeons looked great as they fluttered, and Neil threw food while I snapped, but I'd have liked a better picture of them all in flight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.