Room with no view

The office refurbishment continues and we managed to take our computers back up the stairs to the top floor on Friday, so I’m back at my old desk. Nicely painted walls and new carpets, so it’s looking a bit fresher. Strangely, I seem to have lost several storage boxes of files which were put away before the work started, they are nowhere to be found. However, since I cannot remember what was in them and I’ve managed quite well for the past two years without them, I’m quite happy with the minimalist look!

What’s not so good is the scaffolding that’s now gone up so that the outside of the windows can be painted. It was bad enough in the morning (top photo), but the guys appeared this afternoon and put the attractive blue netting up. Goodbye to our lovely view!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.