The Lost words

The poem, encapsulates the feeling that I have when walking through woodlands carpeted with bluebells .The delight is still held in the future as there is just one solitary bloom in our woodlands at present.
I spent a very pleasant period of time sitting on a bench in those very woods this morning chatting on the phone to my youngest son Nat. I planned to take a photo of the view that I had enjoyed but doggy matters intervened. He chatted whilst out and about on the streets of London doing errands . He was heading to a cafe where he planned to sit awhile and apply for a job in Leeds !!!!
He and his partner are heading north to join the rest of us , we knew it was on the cards but now it’s definite. It will make his life easier as their closest friends are also up here .
In less cheerful news, I have just heard that my uncle has died , he was 87 and had been admitted to hospital with problems and then caught covid. it’s a familiar tale. He had lived independently until now which I reckon is something to be grateful for . He was very supportive of me and my beloved in the early years of our marriage and we were very fond of him .
it’s been a funny old day , days sometimes are .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.