Look!

The ancestor of our small Tardis.
I saw it when I was running on the beach early this morning before heading back home.
I once had one of these and went on many happy weekend trips with a friend. Our red rust we called it and rusty it was. After a fun summer it was taken off the road by the police.

On our return trip we went past Nuenen to walk in its neighbourhood. Vincent van Gogh stayed with his parents in Nuenen for several years and has made a lot of his painting in that area. I understand what made the area attractive. It is very rural. We had a lovely walk.

In the extra a coloured field, Bulb fields. We saw many daffodils and hyacinths. It may be too early for tulips, although I already have beautiful orange tulips in our own garden. Our little detour was worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.