Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Pale daffs

Blipped after my appointment for my diabetic blood test (HbA1c). I am really hoping that I'm now below the threshold for pre diabetes. I should know by the end of the week. I have a single helping Christmas pudding, bought when I thought I might be spending it on my own, together with brandy butter in the freezer which I intend to have to celebrate if I've got there. I will go into deep mourning if I haven't. Of course I will still have to work at staying in remission, principally by keeping my weight down, so it won't be Christmas pudding every day. 

Not really much further forward at work, things are moving slowly as regards getting access back to our systems. The weather was pretty indifferent today, chilly and wet at times which wasn't forecast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.