Bit of a sad season

One of our top hotels in Guernsey The Grande Mare is being knocked down. As you will see in extras it should match the top shot of main blip. I took the one in extras (as we knew what was about to happen) I took this on Saturday it was lovely and Sunny. But perfect for today it’s dull and dreary. As we couldn’t get much of a look from the top fields, we drove down to Vazon, coast road, to get the bottom shot of this blip. Who should we see but Channel TV, so they asked if they could take a few shots of me, although my husband was there he walked away, I was stuck in the car! They took a shot of me taking a photo, and then asked me a few questions. I wished I’d brushed my hair! I think when they look back on their recording they will feel sorry for me with my 4 double chins, and the old haggard woman, and stop the pretty blonde woman coming along the road ;0)
We have lots of lovely memories from there, family meals, lots of fun times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.