Combi31

By Combi31

Nesting Buzzard

Common Buzzard, Buteo Buteo, in Latin, Buse Variable in French.

Best viewed LARGE

As I said a couple of days ago, I found where a pair of buzzards are nesting - and here's the proof.

This is my temporary HIDE, set up opposite the nest, but if I want to get some better pics of the pair of buzzards I will have to set up my portable hide and bring a flask of tea ... it's gotta be done methinks.

For such a big bird, they are extremely shy and get spooked at the merest change in the environment (such as a camouflage net) or movement.

I have also found a greater spotted woodpecker's nest, a black kite's nest, a red kite's nest and as you may remember a lesser kestrel's nest.

I'm thinking of going back and making a hide from dead branches, so that the buzzards get used to it - this could well be a plan ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.