Tiny Tuesday: Pooh Bear

Hot on the heels of my silhouette of a squirrel carving by my late Father-in-Law yesterday, here's another bit of artwork created by my Editor's family - this time by her sister.

Years ago when I was a trainee in Sheffield, I acquired the nickname "Pooh Bear". Not because of any tendency to being rotund, I hasten to add, as I've never had any leanings in that direction - but rather because of my somewhat hirsut facial appearance. However I do have a liking for honey. (Note: At that tender age my beard was a nice brown, bear-like colour, not its current grey!)

Anyway, many years ago my Editor commissioned her sister, who at the time made silver jewelery, to create for me a lovely little honey spoon with Pooh at the tip of the stem. So here's Pooh in all his glory, all of 1 inch high.

One day I'll blip the whole spoon but for Tiny Tuesday I decided just to concentrate on Pooh himself.

Many thanks to Sheol for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.