It should have been a butterfly

Back to MK this morning with the measurements for new curtains.  I usually make them myself, but I really think I'm past coping with it (at my age).  HOW MUCH?  Gulp.  So I came home to think about it, and JJ said "we can't take it with us", so I think I'll be ordering them.

I've seen lots of butterflies drifting past the garden today, but only the Peacock stopped, and by the time I'd got my camera it had floated off.  I've even seen the first Orange Tip of the season.

The wasps are busy and I'm definitely discouraging them from building nests in the shed, which they do seem to like.

I've been eyeing up a tree stump in the front garden, and yesterday I set too cutting away the roots, and today I've managed to lever it out.  Now I need to think what to put in its place.

Camera club tonight and the last competition of the season, which I definitely will not win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.