Lockdown counting

Thanks to an over ordering situation, we ended up with two 700 gram packets of Kellogg’s Rice Krispies (this is not an advertisement!).

A lack of visiting grandchildren means that we have had to munch our way through 1400 grams of said cereal.

I decided to calculate how many individual Krispies made up 1400 g so I weighed out 10 g and extrapolated to a total.

There are many flaws in my method
1. The kitchen scales are not Trading Standards certified
2. There is quite a difference in size between the Krispies.
Even aggregates of 2 or 3 stuck together
3. Some Krispie dust is present and impossible to weigh.
4. I kept losing count
5. I ate some for strength while counting

After doing a few weighings I concluded that by the time we are finished, we will have eaten our way through 55 265 Rice Krispies.

And that’s how you practise extreme isolation

Snap Crackle and Pop

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.