Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

All Saints, Great Fransham

I had the word that my coffee machine was fixed and ready for collection, so as I had to drop W at the station in Norwich this morning I carried on afterwards to collect it.  On the way I passed this church, All Saints at Great Fransham.  I am not in the slightest religious but I do like an old church so I stopped for a look.  Apparently it dates back to the 13th Century but according to two village ladies who stopped for a chat it is seldom used now.  They recommended I look at another church nearby which they said has some impressive wood carvings, but I didn't really have time.

Among other things, W is meeting one of her friends in London so will be getting a train back later.  I have to collect her from Norwich station at 10.20pm so it's going to be a late night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.