Resident with camera

By Lawrie

"... and I'll be a wild rover, no never...&qu

This is Mike, a friend and colleague from the academic development community who even at his age continues to amaze and impress us younger developers. I'd already got my blip for the day, but at 11 pm someone said "it's a shame there's no entertainment", to which Mike immediately responded "I could go and get my 12 string and Uke" and he did. Playing a mixture of his own brand of East End ballards, classics from Hendrix, the Who and the Kinks before finishing his set with an old english folk classic 'Wild Rover'. He had to be blipped, not just because of his photogenicness (real word?) but for his stories of the house he lives in (think Profumo and Keeler).

A good night was had by one and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.