Evening glow

I always find sunrises and sunsets so calming -  my feeling this evening when I saw this.
A busy day with a scheduled Dr's appointment for hubby, and this afternoon the electricians came to fix two outside lights and install a new reading light in the family. room.. As they left, the swimming pool people arrived to replace the sand in the filter. They informed me that the pump needed servicing and there was a possible leak in the pipes somewhere as the suction wasn't strong enough!! (My thought is to empty the pool and put a deck over it!!)  Then the electric gate wouldn't open when I wanted to let them out.   Small problems though when one sees the devastation caused by the floods in KwaZulu Natal. Lives have been lost, people are missing, huge numbers of homes destroyed. And more rain is predicted. My cousin and his wife are unable to leave their home as a huge part of the road has collapsed.
Then I heard about the subway shooting in NYC, but was relieved to hear from daughter Penni that all was ok with her. Such a shocking tragedy.
The time is 20.30  and we were supposed to have load shedding at 20.00. It hasn't happened, which is good news, It will probably happen sometime unexpectedly..
An early night is called for.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.