Twelve and Thirteen

I realised that I left book number 12 for Mum to read so, having finished number 13 this morning, it is a composite blip. Book number 13 was on loan and quite compelling. It's apparently a trilogy which I didn't realise until I got to the end and felt it had been left open for a sequel. There has also been some bookshelf pruning today ready for a charity shop drop off tomorrow. 

The main task of the day was working on a new scheme of learning for Year 8. It's a task I enjoy but it eats time. Some ground made today but it'll need more time this week and beyond. I  was able to work outside for some of the time which made a nice change. 

Bailey has been good company and was soaking up the sun in the garden this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.