Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Within my range of vision

An angel playing me joyful music and a crystal butterfly nearby. A corner of my favourite mirror, all taken from the couch which seems to have become my place of honour for the past three days!

I did too much heavy lifting on Sunday and it took its toll on my complaining and very painful lower back. I cancelled all three of my outside appointments this week and my best friend is a heated cushion!

I talk very little about physical woes here on Blipfoto as I find it very boring and uninteresting to do so. It doesn't mean that they don't exist! I just usually prefer to talk about other things!

The sun is shining. I can watch documentaries on TV, read and crochet and be happy that I'm alive with a roof over my head, a comfortable bed and enough food in my cupboards and fridge. I am really grateful for all the good things that come my way!

I hope your day is going well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.