a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Reflective

Its been raining so far this morning, although I think it might be due to brighten up shortly.  

The robins are building a nest in the ivy covered wall and I think there's going to be an opportunity to grab a shot of that in due course, but not this morning - I might be able to clean up the noise from the high ISO shot (they need a shutter speed of at least 1/3200th at f8 on my long lens with the teleconverter) but the light is currently very dull and uninspiring. 

I did see a greenfinch this morning though, the first I've seen this year.  I miss the greenfinches, but hopefully the suggestions that they may be making a comeback are true.

So instead of a bird or an insect here's a selfie.  I've not done one of these for at least a month, so its overdue.  Its taken with a single speed lite into a softbox with a single reflector for that Rembrandt look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.