twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

The last round of P7 fitba fixtures before the Easter break. With local derby v Granton called off, I managed to scrape together enough of a team to tackle Towerbank at Cavalry Park. A bonnie day, so it wiz. 

The team performed admirably, winning 7-1 against an admittedly depleted-by-Covid team. But previously (about 6 weeks ago) they'd prevailed 4-2 at our patch, so revenge was sweetish 

After dispensing creme eggs to the players, I headed into town for brunch at Hers. After a nap, we took the hound off out to Craighouse Hill and a sunny almost autumnal dander (Loki met Dotty and Loki's occasional walker / minder  octogenarian Fred. 

After a good hour or so of vigorous activity (for the dog - we sauntered sonewhat) it was home to gather dinner bits and settle into a most enjoyable plate of mince and tatties. 

With an imminent (eminent?) blipmeet, I thought I'd better pretend I was a blipper....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.