BlipaEwan 62...

This is my monthly track of my children as they grow to see how they change as time goes by. I take the same photo in the same place each 1st and 15th of each month along with a wee diary of what has happened and how life has progressed for each of them. Bethany on the 1st and Ewan on the 15th. It is quite remarkable and is accentuated by the 1 year ago thumbnail down in the bottom right.

I totally forgot to upload last month's BlipaEwan. I took the photo, I even processed it. I wrote the text, just forgot to upload it. Anyhoo, that's it uploaded now, so two for the price of one this month.

You can get this story yesterday's blip, but to keep it in Ewan's effective digital diary, I'll explain about the swimming ritual. When we go swimming, and are finished and getting changed, we go through to the hair driers, mainly for Bethany as Ewan doesn't have that much hair and I'm not terribly endowed in that department. Whilst I'm helping Bethany, I let Ewan dry his hair. Every time, without fail, he manages to get a big cow's lick hair style by drying it himself.

Speaking of swimming, Ewan is getting not too bad at it. Lacks a bit of confidence, but he can swim enough to get to the edge after I take him 5 metres out. Really good considering he's had no formal lessons. He absolutely loves jumping right over my arm in the big pool.

You can check out the rest of this series and see his progress by entering the words tagged BlipaEwan into the Blip Search facility.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.